Optimize collaboration through user management

Optimize collaboration through user management

This guide will walk you through a system of secure role and permissions management. Whether you're the app owner or an authorized team member, understanding how to add a new user and manage roles and permissions is crucial for effective collaboration and access control. 

Note: This user guide is applicable to BigCommerce. 

1. Add users

To add users, simply follow the two steps below: 
1. As the app owner, go to Manage Users. Click Add user.

2. Enter the new user's email address, set their user account status, and select a user role for the user. See the section below to learn more about user roles and permissions.

After adding a new user, the account information will be displayed in the user list. You can also edit and delete a user from the user list. 
  1. To edit a user, click the pencil icon, and then edit the status, user roles, and management features.
  2. To delete a user, click the trash bin icon, and then click OK to confirm your deletion. 
Did you know?
  1. Make sure the user account you add to Alphonso can access your e-commerce backend. If not, that user can’t log in to Alphonso. 
  2. If the user has an account in the e-commerce backed and has access to JMango360 Mobile, but they don’t have an account in Alphonso, they can still log in to Alphonso under the staff role. 

2. User roles and permissions

2.1 User roles

In Alphonso, there are a few pre-made sets of user roles. You, as the owner, can add/ delete users and grant permissions. Please note that there is only one owner; if you want to change the app owner, contact our support team for assistance. 

As the app owner, you are granted all administrative permissions. Other users can be assigned one of three predefined roles, as explained below.

  1. Admin: Manage all aspects of an app and manage users, except for user deletion.
  2. Staff: Access essential app management functionalities.
  3. Custom: Use this option to tailor permissions according to specific requirements.

2.2 Permissions

The table below presents available permissions, grouped under the user role that enables them by default. 

Check the box next to a permission to enable it. To disable it, uncheck the box. When you select Admin or Staff, the default permissions associated with it are automatically enabled. You can optionally further customize a user role by enabling/ disabling user permissions.

If you have any further questions, we’re happy to help! Please reach out to us at customer.success@jmango360.com!